Research Guides: ARTS 1311: Home

Steen Library FAQs

Email Me

Contact:

Steen Library, Room 109C

Ext. 1459 OR 936-468-1459 (off-campus)

Subjects: Agriculture, Art, Biology, Chemistry, Fine Arts, Forestry & Agriculture, Geology, Mathematics, Nursing, Psychology, Sciences, Social Sciences, Social Work, Sociology

ARTstor
Access to digital, high-quality images from the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Google Arts & Culture
- This link opens in a new window
Experience art, culture, and history from around the world. Includes high-definition photographs, 360 degree videos, street-view tours of famous sites and landmarks, and virtual exhibits curated by world-class galleries and museums.

Films On Demand Master Academic Video Package
Access to streaming educational videos and documentaries appropriate for many academic disciplines. Includes an Archival Footage and Newsreels collection, a Nursing collection, and a World Cinema Collection.
New York Times
Online access to NYTimes.com content.
All users must create an individual account with an SFA email address through this link: https://sfasu.libguides.com/nytregister.
To activate your SFA-sponsored New York Times account:
1. Go to the NYT registration page
2. Login to OpenAthens with your MySFA username and password
3. Select your status from the list: Student, Faculty/Staff, or Other/Non-Academic. NOTE: Students should also select their 'Graduation Year' from the dropdown menu and enter an alternate email address
4. Click the 'Sign Up' button
5. Agree to the Privacy Policy, Subscriber Agreement, and Cookie Policy.
6. Click 'Create' to complete registration
Once you have an account you can go directly to: https://www.nytimes.com/.
NOTE: Student members accounts stay active until their graduation date. Faculty and staff need to validate their memberships once a year from the SFA site: https://sfasu.libguides.com/nytregister

Humanities Full Text
Access to some of the best scholarly sources for all topics in humanities research, including articles, as well as original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and more.
JSTOR
A trusted archive of full-text scholarly journals across all disciplines.
R.W. Steen Library Catalog
Use the R.W. Steen Library Catalog to look up print and electronic books, as well as other locally-held materials.
Oxford Art Online
A gateway to authoritative online art resources such as Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
WorldCat
- This link opens in a new window
A catalog of books and other materials owned by libraries worldwide.