Research Guides: Communication Studies: Marketing / Advertising

Steen Library FAQs

Thee/Thou/Thine

Email Me

Contact:

9364681453

Subjects: Communication, Political Science, Publishing, Social Sciences

Business Source Complete
An excellent business database with articles on all aspects of marketing and advertising, as well as company profiles.
Business Abstracts with Full Text
The database covers a full range of business-related topics including finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
An excellent database with articles on all aspects of mass communication, including marketing and advertisement.
PsycINFO
Useful for finding articles about the psychology behind marketing and advertising.
IBISWorld
Mergent Online
Use this database if you need information about specific companies. Search by company name, ticker, or search all companies within a NAICS code.
MRI-Simmons Insights
MRI-Simmons Insights is a consumer intelligence and discovery platform that provides marketers with faster access to actionable consumer insights.
America: History & Life
Useful for finding articles about past and present topics in marketing and advertising in America.
PERSEE - Portail de revues scientifiques en sciences humaines et sociales
Provides free and open access to French scholarly publications (journals, books, conference proceedings, etc.) in the humanities and social sciences.
Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
Articles cover all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.

AdWeek (in Business Source Complete)
Click on 'Search within this publication' to find articles about your topic.
Advertising Age (in Business Source Complete)
Click on 'Search within this publication' to find articles about your topic.

Gale Directory Library
Online access to the Market Share Reporter (2014-2017), which presents comparative business statistics, including market descriptions and market shares. Last edition received is 2017.