Contains full-text articles and books on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
A trusted archive of full-text scholarly journals across all disciplines, in addition to primary source and image collections and thousands of research reports.
Access to some of the best scholarly sources for all topics in humanities research, including articles, as well as original works of fiction, drama, poetry, and more.
With access to full-text articles in journals from many disciplines, this is an excellent resource for any subject.
Abstracts and full-text articles on all areas of sociology.
Abstracts and full-text content on all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.
A full-text resource of U.S. state, regional, and national, as well as international, newspapers.
An extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
An extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its first issue in November 1936 through December 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
Access to digital, high-quality images from the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Search all of our History Commons (formerly Accessible Archives) subscriptions, including African American Newspapers, African American Newspapers in the South, Quarantine and Infectious Disease Control, and Texas County Histories.
Research and read first-hand accounts of infectious diseases in this country.
Part I: Newspapers, 1736-1922. Part II: Books, 1823-1928.
Delve into the cultural study of music and explore content from across the globe with this diverse and comprehensive collection. Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
Bringing together primary source documents from archives and libraries across North America and the UK, this resource allows students and researchers to explore and compare unique material relating to the complex subjects of slavery, abolition and social justice.
Access over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Search and access a set of books that document the history of counties in Texas, including detailed coverage of local history, geology, geography, weather, transportation, government, the medical and legal professions, churches and ministers, industry and manufacturing, banking and insurance, schools and teachers, noted celebrations, fire departments and associations, cemeteries, family histories, health and vital statistics, roads and bridges, public officials and legislators, and many additional subject areas.
Provides full-text content relevant to the state of Texas.
Contact the East Texas Research Center (ETRC) for help researching Texas history.
