Research Guides: Kinesiology & Health Science: Articles & More

Steen Library FAQs

Tina A. Oswald

Tina Oswald

Email Me

Contact:

R. W. Steen Library, Office #202B
P.O. Box 13055, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3055

936-468-1861

Subjects: Dance, Education, Fine Arts, Human Sciences, Human Services, Kinesiology & Health Science, Music, Theatre

Ditki Neuroanatomy

ditki medical & biological sciences
Lectures, tutorials, study guides, and quizzes to help you learn about the anatomy of the brain and nervous system, including nerves and their associated muscles.
New users must first register at https://ditki.com/register with their SFA email address.

Best Databases for Kinesiology and Health Sciences

SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Access to full-text articles on all aspects of sports sciences, including medicine, business, kinesiology, and more.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
- This link opens in a new window
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Health Research Premium Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Search a wide variety of health and medical literature, including consumer health, healthcare administration, nursing, allied health, psychology, public health, as well as the MEDLINE database.
PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
Includes abstracts from MEDLINE, as well as full-text content in all areas of medicine, health, and life sciences.
BioMedCentral
- This link opens in a new window
Open access to articles on medicine, health, and related topics.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles from a wide range of nursing and allied health journals, magazines, and pamphlets, as well as hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Gale Health and Wellness
- This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Consumer Health Complete
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Alt-HealthWatch
Access to full-text articles, images, and other content on alternative and holistic approaches to health and wellness.
Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Searches scholarly and professional literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, books, court documents, and much more.