Music Guide

Abstracts to scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and more on all aspects of music.

A gateway into music research, including the latest full-text of New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Subscription limit: 11 simultaneous users.

Search and access important literature on drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Includes the Wilson Art Index and the Rpertoire International de Littrature Musicale (RILM).

A comprehensive music website complete with composer biographies and online listening.

A trusted archive of full-text scholarly journals across all disciplines, in addition to primary source and image collections and thousands of research reports.

An excellent resource for abstracts and full-text articles and documents in all aspects of education.

IPA Source promotes the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera, in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content. IPA Source currently offers texts to works for the solo voice in Latin, Italian, German, French, Spanish, and English.

With access to full-text articles in journals from many disciplines, this is an excellent resource for any subject.

Access to abstracts and full-text articles in all disciplines.

Search millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sourcesincluding thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.