Research Guides: Visual Impairment / Orientation & Mobility: Articles & More

Steen Library FAQs

Email Me

Contact:

R. W. Steen Library, Office #202B
P.O. Box 13055, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3055

936-468-1861

Subjects: Dance, Education, Fine Arts, Human Sciences, Human Services, Kinesiology & Health Science, Music, Theatre

OpenAIRE
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes the International Journal of Orientation and Mobility (IJOM).
Health Research Premium Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Search a wide variety of health and medical literature, including consumer health, healthcare administration, nursing, allied health, psychology, public health, as well as the MEDLINE database.
PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
Includes abstracts from MEDLINE, as well as full-text content in all areas of medicine, health, and life sciences.
Academic Search Complete
With access to full-text articles in journals from many disciplines, this is an excellent resource for any subject.
Gale Academic OneFile
- This link opens in a new window
Search millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sourcesincluding thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
CINAHL Complete
Access to full-text articles in nursing, allied-health, and related fields.
ERIC (Institute of Education Sciences)
- This link opens in a new window
An excellent resource for abstracts and full-text articles and documents in all aspects of education. Access provided by the IES.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Access to full-text journals on all areas of psychology and behavioral science.
PsycINFO
Access to abstracts and full-text articles and books in all areas of psychology.