Research Guides: Nutrition & Dietetics: Articles & More

Steen Library FAQs

Email Me

Contact:

R. W. Steen Library, Office #202B
P.O. Box 13055, SFA Station
Nacogdoches, TX 75962-3055

936-468-1861

Subjects: Dance, Education, Fine Arts, Human Sciences, Human Services, Kinesiology & Health Science, Music, Theatre

Health Research Premium Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Search a wide variety of health and medical literature, including consumer health, healthcare administration, nursing, allied health, psychology, public health, as well as the MEDLINE database.
Academic Search Complete
With access to full-text articles in journals from many disciplines, this is an excellent resource for any subject.
PubMed
- This link opens in a new window
Includes abstracts from MEDLINE, as well as full-text content in all areas of medicine, health, and life sciences.
AGRICOLA
Search the National Agricultural Library's (NAL) database of 6 million records encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.
CINAHL Complete
Access to full-text articles in nursing, allied-health, and related fields.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles from a wide range of nursing and allied health journals, magazines, and pamphlets, as well as hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
Gale Health and Wellness
- This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Google Scholar
- This link opens in a new window
Searches scholarly and professional literature across many disciplines and sources, including articles, books, court documents, and much more.